krotspin.blogg.se

Ogre engine damned
Ogre engine damned






ogre engine damned

I'll take this to the forums and see what I get. Ideally we therefore want to disable colour buffer clearing on the foreground viewport, but enable depth buffer clearing. That way the background will wipe out the previous frame and the foreground will be rendered on top.īut here's the problem: if we turn off clearing, then the depth buffer will not be cleared, thus leading to objects in different viewports being culled against each other. The solution is to clear the background only, and disable clearing of the foreground viewport. The problem with this is that the foreground viewport would obliterate the background viewport's pixels and depth data, effectively making it invisible. Each viewport has its own camera, so I can show two separate scenes in the one frame, thus allowing 'far' objects to be displayed in apparently the same space as near objects.īy default, each viewport should clear its contents (colour and depth buffers) before the scene is drawn each frame. The planet is actually being rendered in a viewport that is behind the station viewport. As you can see, the 'planet' object is intersecting the 'station' object. I posted to the Ogre forum, and got a response, but it didn't bring me any closer to a solution. Now I can starting thinking about adding a star, and then maybe move onto some interface things. I'll just have to keep experimenting and see what I can come up with. I might even go for a third viewport that could contain stars and nebulae, but I don't know if the performance hit would be worth it. I'm really not sure what's the best way to go - skybox, particles or billboards. I have distant planets and local objects rendering happily.

ogre engine damned

So now it works, I'm past the first hurdle. This can be overridden more simply in Dagon, but since I'm still using Azathoth, the approach works fine and it really no more complex. The solution? In my RenderTargetListener, where I override preRenderTarget, I add in a clear of my own, with only the DEPTH buffer set to clear. Thanks to Sinbad, I realised the solution was to set the buffer clearing mode so that the foreground viewport would clear only the depth buffer - not the colour buffer. There are many games that use this technology, ranging from adventures like Venetica (2009) to role-playing games like Torchlight II (2012).But not in a bad way. OGRE 3D is a 3D graphics creation tool which, as I mentioned earlier, is actively used in some games, including both commercial games and open source games. This ranges from support for animating human skeletons to loading complex textures in different formats, and includes particle composition systems and transparent elements. In terms of features, OGRE 3D contains almost everything that an individual user or an independent developing company might need.

ogre engine damned

This is something which supports OGRE 3D's quality, to some extent.

#OGRE ENGINE DAMNED DRIVER#

Many commercial games, including Torchlight, Garshasp, Zombie Driver and the great Zero Gear, have used this tool with very positive results, both in terms of product quality and even in terms of sales. OGRE 3D (the name is simply an acronym for Object 'Oriented Graphics Rendering Engine') is a 3D rendering engine geared towards scenes and it's designed to make life easier for video game developers, allowing them to make 3D graphics more intuitively.








Ogre engine damned